Creating and maintaining an online account: How do I deactivate or delete my profile?

Because project history may exist, a profile cannot be deleted; however, it can be deactivated so it does not show. To do so, go to the My Account page, select Profile & Account Settings, then select the Deactivate tab and click Deactivate Account.